Cooperating Raleigh Colleges

CRC 6 Schools banners

Member Colleges and Universities

Meredith College

founded 1891

One of the largest private women’s colleges in the U.S., Meredith emphasizes hands-on learning, international study, leadership development and also offers coeducational graduate programs.

NC State University

founded 1887

North Carolina’s largest four-year university provides a wealth of educational choices and consistently ranks as a top value for students.

Saint Augustine’s University

founded 1867

A historically black coeducational university affiliated with the Episcopal Church and has recently become more diverse in its undergraduate, adult education and teacher certification programs.

Shaw University

founded 1865

A historically black coed university in downtown Raleigh with undergraduate liberal arts, a divinity school affiliated with the Baptist church and adult and professional education centers.

Wake Tech Community College

chartered 1958

North Carolina’s largest community college, serving all of Wake County and more than 66,000 students a year with five campuses, two training centers, community sites and online learning.

William Peace University

founded 1857

A four-year liberal arts university that became coed in 2012 after years of being a women’s college. A place where students enjoy close collaborations with faculty in a supportive environment.