Close this search box.

Chiefs of police Committee

Learn more

Committee Members

Michael Penry

Wake Technical Community College
Chief of Police
[email protected]

Charles Simpson

Saint Augustine's University
Chief Director of Public Safety and Security
[email protected]

Al White

Meredith College
Chief of Police
[email protected]

Vernon Shiders

Shaw University
Chief of Police
[email protected]

Steven Lessane

William Peace University
Director of Public Safety
[email protected]

Daniel House

North Carolina State University
Chief of Police
[email protected]

Campus Openings & Closures

Professional Development Resources

CRC offers Professional Development webinars, workshops, and conferences throughout the year. Keep an eye out for emails and check out opportunities on our Professional Development Resources page.

Stay looped in!

Never miss an opportunity to connect, learn and grow with our monthly email.

Cooperating Raleigh Colleges

Cooperating Raleigh Colleges is a nonprofit consortium that promotes collaboration among higher education institutions in Raleigh, NC and with the Wake County community. We encourage the sharing of knowledge and resources among those who live in our community.

Contact Information